Page 216 states: “Tyrant’s Gaze can be used to lock down a discipline power, elder power, technique, or ritual.” As written, the Countermagic merit is none of the above. Can Tyrant’s Gaze prevent its use?

Some merits, specifically merits that require the expenditure of Blood points, are considered powers, but they are not considered “discipline powers,” since they are not part of a discipline. With that in mind, Tyrant’s Gaze is unable to affect a merit power.

Was this answer helpful ? Yes / No