The Traditions

The Six Traditions are the most important bond that holds the Camarilla together. They are the laws of the Kindred, especially the Kindred of the Camarilla. Some Lore suggests that Caine himself may have crafted the Traditions long ago, but regardless of the truth of that legend, the Traditions have been around for countless centuries and bear the weight of time. All Camarilla Neonates are expected to know and understand the six Traditions. Ignorance of the law is no excuse and violation of these laws is met with swift and severe retribution.

The First Tradition: The Masquerade

"Thou shalt not reveal thy true nature to those not of the Blood. Doing so shall renounce thy claims of Blood."

The Second Tradition: The Domain

"Thy domain is thy concern. All others owe thee respect while in it. None may challenge thy word in thy domain."

The Third Tradition: The Progeny

"Thou shalt sire another only with permission of thine elder. If thou createst another without thine elder's leave, both thou and thy progeny shalt be slain."

The Fourth Tradition: The Accounting

"Those thou create are thine own childer. Until thy progeny shall be released, thou shalt command them in all things. Their sins are thine to endure."

The Fifth Tradition: Hospitality

"Honor one another's domain. When thou comest to a foreign city, thou shalt present thyself to the one who ruleth there. Without the word of acceptance, thou art nothing."

The Sixth Tradition: Destruction

"Thou art forbidden to destroy another of thy kind. The right of destruction belongeth only to thine elder. Only the eldest among thee shall call the blood hunt."


News & Events | History | How do I Join? | The World of Darkness | Clans & Players
What is AIT? | The Storytellers | The Rules | Downtime Reports
Site Map | Search | Home

History of AIT News & Events Rules Downtimes What is AIT? How Do I Join? The Kindred The World